Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.

Is your mayor member of 'Mayors for Peace'?

Yes   1 vote - 33 %
No   0 votes - 0 %
Donno   2 votes - 66 %
No, but I'll ask to do so   0 votes - 0 %
3 Total Votes
I dunno, but I will ask.

"Dieu se rit des hommes qui se plaignent des conséquences alors qu'ils en chérissent les causes" Jacques-Bénigne Bossuet
by Melanchthon on Mon Aug 6th, 2007 at 03:43:54 PM EST
member cities list

Mayors for Peace Gratefully Welcomes the Following New Members
47 new cities have joined Mayors for Peace . Thus, the Conference involves 1,698
cities in 122 countries and regions around the world. As of July 30, 2007
No Country City Mayor
1 South Korea Daegu Mr. Kim Bum-il
2 Iraq Basrah Mr. Ismaeel Gazi Aoda
3 Iraq Chamchamal Mr. Nawzad Jalal Muhamad
4 Iraq Qadrkaram Mr. Falah M. Sdeek
5 Iraq Qarahanjeer Mr. Kamaran Hameed Ahmad
6 Iraq Sangaw Mr. Samad Omer
7 Iraq Takia Kakamand Mr. Raoof Mustafa H.
8 Iraq Takya Jabary Mr. Sarwar S. Hassan
9 Australia Yarra Ms. Jenny Farrar
10 Cameroon Buea Mr. Mlbella Muki Charles
11 Belgium Ganshoren Ms. Michèle Carthé
12 Bulgaria Veliko Turnovo Mr. Rumen Rashev MD
13 Croatia Nova Gradska Mr. Josip Miksic
14 Croatia Rovinj Mr. Giovanni Sponza
15 Denmark Haderslev Mr. H. P. Geil
16 Germany Bietigheim-Bissingen Mr. Jürgen Kessing
17 Germany Bruck in der Oberpfalz Mr. Joachim Hanisch
18 Germany Elmshorn Dr. Brigitte Fronzek
19 Germany Köngen Mr. Hans Weil
20 Germany Mönchengladbach Mr. Norbert Bude
21 Germany Wiesloch Mr. Franz Schaidhammer
22 Italy Pinerolo Mr. Paolo Cavato
23 Italy Quistello Mr. Alessandro Pastacci
24 Italy Vado Ligure Mr. Carlo Giacobbe
25 Netherlands Noordenveld Mr. J.H. van der Laan
26 Portugal Évora Mr. José Ernesto D' Oliveira
27 Portugal Fafe Mr. José Manuel Martins Ribeiro
28 Portugal Ferreira do Alentejo Mr. Anival Reis Costa
29 Portugal Lagos Dr. Julio José Monteiro Barroso
30 Portugal Moita Mr. João Manuel de Jesus Lobo
31 Portugal Monforte Mr. Rui Manuel Maia da Silva
32 Portugal Ourique Mr. Pedro do Carmo
33 Portugal Ovar Mr. Manuel Alves de Oliveira
34 Spain Berga Mr. Juli Gendrau i Fauguell
35 U.K. Hebden Royd Dr. Nader Fekri J. P.
36 Canada Antigonish Ms. Kathline Chisholm
37 Canada Charlottetown Mr. Clifford Lee
38 Canada Lake Cowichan Mr. W. J.(Jack) Peake
39 Canada Sault Ste. Marie Mr. John Rowswell
40 Canada Saskatoon Mr. Donald Atchison
41 Canada Trail Mr. Dieter Bogs
42 Canada Yarmouth (D) Mr. Bryan C. Smith
43 U.S.A. Corvallis (OR) Mr. Charles C. Tomlison
44 U.S.A. Montpelier (VT) Ms. Mary S. Hooper
45 U.S.A. Taos (NM) Mr. Bobby F. Duran
46 U.S.A. Taos Ski Valley (NM) Mr. Neal King
47 U.S.A. Westlake (OH) Mr. Dennis M. Clough

The struggle of man against tyranny is the struggle of memory against forgetting.(Kundera)
by Elco B (elcob at scarlet dot be) on Mon Aug 6th, 2007 at 05:41:04 PM EST
of ProgressiveHistorians, a community site dedicated to the intersection of history and politics, I would be honored if you would cross-post this excellent diary there.

The Crolian Progressive: as great an adventure as ever I heard of...
by Nonpartisan on Mon Aug 6th, 2007 at 06:51:10 PM EST
Thanks for the invitation.

The struggle of man against tyranny is the struggle of memory against forgetting.(Kundera)
by Elco B (elcob at scarlet dot be) on Mon Aug 6th, 2007 at 07:12:16 PM EST
[ Parent ]

Occasional Series